PRIVACY PERSONALITY TEST

YOUR PRIVACY PERSONALITY: THE REALIST
As a Realist, you think about privacy, but often choose convenience over any hardline principle. You’d like the choice to opt-out or have more control over personal information but compromise is part of living in the digital age. You’re uncomfortable with the NSA’s tactics, but also understand that security sometimes comes at a price. As for the tech industry, yeah, capitalism has its flaws but until someone comes up with a better system, it’s pretty darn good.

Likely privacy steps taken: You can’t give up Google Docs or Instagram but think about deleting the Facebook Messenger app. You go on *unsubscribe me* binges and feel conflicted when you use an adblocker on a site you love. You absolutely have a passcode on your phone.  Come on, you’re not a Luddite!

Probably post on social media: As a Realist, you have some regrets about the personal photos you used to post online. You’re irritated (pun intended) by seeing ads for skin salves after complaining on Facebook about rough winter skin. You ignore the ads anyway and would NEVER click on them.

 

I don’t really know about what NSA’s tactics are, and I do sometimes click on different adds on Facebook. But other than that everything is correct! I’m a lot more varier about my privacy and my security online. But somehow I always get sucked into TV shows and stories where someone else’s privacy is breeched. The best example that comes to my mind is the catfish tv show. You just never know what or who are on the other side of the line.

I don’t really know if I’m worse or better with my security because I still haven’t changed my password since 3 years ago, haven’t deleted facebook, haven’t done a lot of things that were suggested to me over and over again. But in other ways I deleted my old photos from facebook, I stopped using social media as a way to vent out my feelings, and a lot of other things I done as a teenager. Even though there is a long way for me to go I think I made quite a lot of progress to be as realistic about these things as I am today.

One thought on “PRIVACY PERSONALITY TEST

  1. I enjoy reading your post a lot. Especially when you said,”Come on, you’re not a Luddite!”
    It’s true that we are the owner of our own social network environment, we should have to right to unsubscribe or unfollow things that are making us feel uncomfortable about.

    Like

Leave a comment